AGM Monday 15 January

Happy new year, everybody.
Our first meeting of 2018 is next Monday when we’ll be electing our branch officers and having a look at the preliminary agenda of the NUJ’s forthcoming delegate meeting.

Here’s a list of the branch roles and the current office holders. Let me know if you’re interested in standing for any of the posts (or standing down).
Chair: Joyce McMillan
Vice-chair: Simon Barrow
Secretary: Mark Fisher
Membership secretary: Paul Cockburn
Treasurer: Joyce McMillan
Training: Kirstie Lorimer Paton
Edinburgh Trade Union Council rep: Simon Barrow
Welfare: Paul Cockburn
Student rep: Jamie McDonald
Auditor 1: Nick McGowan-Lowe
Auditor 2: Rob Edwards
Edinburgh Freelance Branch AGM
Edinburgh Central Youth Hostel
9 Haddington Place, EH7 4AL
I look forward to seeing you there.